How to unblock someone on Venmo in 2021

0

Do you long to know how to unblock someone on Venmo in 2021? This article would give you a complete guide about it. So, here we go!

Getting to do and receive fast money transfers could be so cherished, and Venmo offers such services.

Venmo is a social payments service, and it belongs to PayPal. With Venmo, millions of individuals have been able to send and transfer money to their friends, families, and even authorized businesses. The unique part of Venmo is that it permits individuals to share and like payments/purchases through a social feed.

It is a very rapid growing service, as millions of people around the US that use it keeps increasing.

Sending money through Venmo can be quickly done from your mobile device, and it is somehow too open. This makes it vital for individuals to check out some privacy settings and find a way to adjust them. By changing the privacy settings, an individual online presence and payments history would not be available for everyone to see, except for those the individual wants.

For one to unblock someone on Venmo, that means one must have blocked the person in the past.

So, this article would talk about how to unblock someone on Venmo in 2021 and talk about how to block someone on Venmo and other related things.

How To Block Someone On Venmo

To block someone on Venmo, just follow the simple steps given below:

  • Navigate to where you see the three lines icon and click on it.
  • Click on “Search People.”
  • Then navigate to the profile page of the person that you intend to block.
  • On the profile page of the person that you intend to block, click on the three circles at the upper right-hand corner on your screen.
  • Then click on “Block” (which is usually written in red).

Note: It is essential you know that the changes will only be effective after logging out and restarting the app.

What happens When You Block Someone On Venmo

Once you have succeeded in blocking someone on Venmo, you will not see the person on the Venmo app. The person would not show up again on your network, and even though you try to search for the person on the app, you would not find the person.

The person you have blocked can not also search for any information about you on the Venmo app,  neither can the person send or receive payments from you.

If an individual deletes his/her Venmo account, the person’s name would no longer show on search results, and payments can not be sent or requested.

Venmo does not send notifications to any user to inform them that the person has been blocked. So, it is difficult for an individual to know that you have blocked him/her. The person would only feel that you have deleted your Venmo account. An individual would only know that he/she has been blocked if the person checks from another Venmo account.

It has resulted in Venmo users not blocking each other, except the two people involved do an account block before they log out.

How To Unblock Someone On Venmo

Now, we are back to the primary focus of this article. It is how to unblock someone on Venmo in 2021.

Assuming you had a serious dispute with a friend that led to you blocking him/her, or you mistakenly blocked someone on Venmo, there is a way to unblock that person. But, for you to unblock the person, the person must still have a valid account on Venmo. Then, if the person’s account is still valid on Venmo, you can just use the Venmo unblock feature to make the person’s profile and profile visible to one another. After that, you can be able to send or receive payments from the person.

The steps you will follow to unblock someone on Venmo would be given below:

  • Navigate to where you see the three lines icon and click on it.
  • Now scroll down and click on “Settings.”
  • Then under Settings, choose “Privacy.”
  • Click on “Blocked Users.”
  • Then select the user you wish to unblock.
  • In the upper right corner of your screen, you will see the three-dot icon, click on it, and a menu would pop up.
  • Click on “Unblock” two times to confirm.

Note: It is vital you know that you will need to add the person you just unblocked to your friend’s list again.

More About Privacy Control

On Venmo, most people on your friend’s list can see your payment’s activity; that is why many people result blocking people from seeing their payment’s activity. 

Blocking people because you do not want them to see your payment activity may look so harsh and even affect you in the long run. 

There is a better way to make all your transactions private. Just follow the steps below:

  • Navigate to “Settings”
  • Select “Privacy”
  • A list of options would appear, then select “Private”
  • Then click on “Save Settings.”

After doing that, all your transactions after that, would be seen by only you and the person you did the trade with. 

There are other restrictions on your payment activity you can do.

Concluding Thoughts

Venmo makes things very easy for its users. Your email is not required to create an account with it; all you need is your mobile number. So, you can transfer money very fast to your friends and family members.

Not everyone likes people to know about their payments’ activity, so they result in blocking people that they don’t want to see their transactions. 

Unblocking them becomes another challenge, but you have seen in this article how to unblock someone on Venmo. You have also learned how to use some privacy control to hide your transactions from people that you don’t want to see them.

I hope this article was helpful. Kindly leave your views and thoughts in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply